Maulfist Doorbuster

Maulfist Doorbuster {3}{R}

Creature - Human Warrior
When Maulfist Doorbuster enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}.
Whenever Maulfist Doorbuster attacks, you may pay {E}. If you do, target creature can't block this turn.
"Knock, knock . . . too late."
4/2
Details
  • Artist: Josh Hass
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 123
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 The target creature can't block any creatures this turn. The effect isn't restricted to just whether the creature can block Maulfist Doorbuster.
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2017-02-09 Some triggered abilities state that you "may pay" a certain amount of {E}. You can't pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {E} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability's effect after you make your choice.
  • 2017-02-09 If a triggered ability with one or more targets states that you "may pay" some amount of {E}, and each permanent that it targets has become an illegal target, the ability doesn't resolve. You can't pay {E} even if you want to.
Links
Printings
  • Kaladesh (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 槌拳会破门人
  • 槌拳會破門人
  • Hammerfaust-Türbrecher
  • Briseporte de Massepoing
  • Sfondaporte Pugnomartello
  • 襲拳会の扉破り
  • 망치주먹무리 문파괴자
  • Arrombador Punho-de-marreta
  • Молотобоец, Крушитель Дверей
  • Puñomaza perforapuertas