Fight or Flight

Fight or Flight {3}{W}

Enchantment
At the beginning of combat on each opponent's turn, separate all creatures that player controls into two piles. Only creatures in the pile of their choice can attack this turn.
Details
  • Artist: Randy Gallegos
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 16
  • Released: 2000-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 Creatures which enter the battlefield (or cards which become creatures) after the beginning of combat ability resolves are not placed in either pile. Since they weren't in the chosen pile, they won't be able to attack.
  • 2008-08-01 If you have two of these, then you will separate the creatures into piles twice, and the opponent will choose a pile each time. Only creatures that were in both of the chosen piles can attack.
  • 2008-08-01 The effect is best understood if you read it as "creatures not in the chosen pile can't attack."
Links
Printings
  • Invasion (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Kampf oder Flucht
  • Fuir ou combattre
  • Combatti o Scappa
  • 闘争か逃亡か
  • Lutar ou Fugir
  • Pelear o Huir