Authority

Authority {1}{W}

Sorcery
Aftermath
Tap up to two target creatures your opponents control. Creatures you control gain vigilance until end of turn.
Card has other part: Appeal
Details
  • Artist: Jason Rainville
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 152b
  • Released: 2017-07-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-07-14 You may cast Authority without choosing any target creatures. Creatures you control will still gain vigilance until end of turn. However, if you choose any targets and each of those targets become illegal before Authority resolves, the spell won't resolve and your creatures won't gain vigilance.
  • 2017-07-14 Once you've started to cast a spell with aftermath from your graveyard, the card is immediately moved to the stack. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
Links
Printings
  • Hour of Devastation (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 权威
  • 權威
  • Autorität
  • Autorité
  • Autorità
  • 鮮明
  • 권위
  • Autoridade
  • Авторитетам
  • Autoridad