Clockwork Steed

Clockwork Steed {4}

Artifact Creature - Horse
Clockwork Steed enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.
Clockwork Steed can't be blocked by artifact creatures.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Steed attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
{X}, {T}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.
0/3
Details
  • Artist: Amy Weber
  • Rarity: common (C1)
  • Collector Number: 103
  • Released: 1995-10-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.
  • 2004-10-04 Can attack or block even if it has no counters.
  • 2008-10-01 When Clockwork Steed's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.
  • 2008-10-01 If Clockwork Steed has four or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up with a maximum of four such counters on it. If it has four or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Mechanisches Streitroß
  • Destrier mécanique
  • Destriero Meccanico
  • Corcel Mecânico
  • Corcel mecánico