Ghost Council of Orzhova

Ghost Council of Orzhova {W}{W}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature - Spirit
When Ghost Council of Orzhova enters the battlefield, target opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.
{1}, Sacrifice a creature: Exile Ghost Council of Orzhova. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Greg Staples
  • Watermark: orzhov
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 40
  • Released: 2019-02-15
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2006-02-01 Sacrificing Ghost Council of Orzhova to its own ability means it will wind up in the graveyard, not exiled.
  • 2006-02-01 When Ghost Council of Orzhova is exiled, any Auras or Equipment on it fall off and any counters on it are removed. When it returns to the battlefield, it comes back untapped and is treated as a new version of the card.
  • 2006-02-01 Normally, Ghost Council of Orzhova will return to the battlefield at the end of the same turn it's exiled. But if it's exiled during the End step, it's too late to return it this turn. It has to wait to return to the battlefield until the next End step.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 欧佐瓦鬼影议会
  • Geister-Rat von Orzhova
  • Conseil fantôme d'Orzhova
  • Concilio Fantasma di Orzhova
  • オルゾヴァの幽霊議員
  • Conselho Fantasma de Orzhova
  • Призрачный совет Орзовы
  • Concilio fantasmal de Orzhova