Grinning Ignus

Grinning Ignus {2}{R}

Creature - Elemental
{R}, Return Grinning Ignus to its owner's hand: Add {C}{C}{R}. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.
"Take care what you offer the ignus. Food, perhaps. Coins. But nothing flammable!"
—Stovic, village eccentric
2/2
Details
  • Artist: James Kei
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 116
  • Released: 2007-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2007-05-01 Although Grinning Ignus's ability has a timing restriction, it's still a mana ability. It doesn't use the stack and it can't be responded to.
  • 2013-04-15 If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you'll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 蔑笑火灵
  • Grinsender Ignäus
  • Ignus grimaçant
  • Ignea Ghignante
  • にやにや笑いのイグナス
  • Ígneo Sorridente
  • Ухмыляющийся Игнус
  • Ignus sonriente