Hag Hedge-Mage

Hag Hedge-Mage {2}{B/G}

Creature - Hag Shaman
When Hag Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Swamps, you may have target player discard a card.
When Hag Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Forests, you may put target card from your graveyard on top of your library.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Scott Altmann
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 123
  • Released: 2008-07-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 Each of the triggered abilities has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control two or more lands of the appropriate land type when the Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control two or more lands of the appropriate land type by the time it resolves.
  • 2008-08-01 Both abilities trigger at the same time. You can put them on the stack in any order.
  • 2008-08-01 Each of the triggered abilities look at your lands individually. This means that if you only control two dual-lands of the appropriate types, both of the abilities will trigger.
  • 2008-08-01 Both abilities are optional; you choose whether to use them when they resolve. If an ability has a target, you must choose a target even if you don't plan to use the ability.
Links
Printings
  • Eventide (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 设障巫婆
  • Vettel-Heckenhexe
  • Mage des haies mégère
  • Strega Maga Ambulante
  • ハッグの垣魔道士
  • Maga Rural Bruxa
  • Карга-Самоучка
  • Maga errante saga