Drownyard Behemoth

Drownyard Behemoth {9}

Creature - Eldrazi Crab
Flash
Emerge {7}{U}
Drownyard Behemoth has hexproof as long as it entered the battlefield this turn.
5/7
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 A creature's converted mana cost is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner (unless that creature is the back face of a double-faced card, is a melded permanent, or is copying something else; see below). If the mana cost includes {X}, X is considered to be 0. If it's a single-faced card with no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's an animated land, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) that were paid as the creature was cast.
  • 2016-07-13 Colored mana components of emerge costs can't be reduced with emerge.
  • 2016-07-13 Each card with emerge is colorless and has an emerge cost that includes one or more colors of mana. These cards are still colorless if you pay the emerge cost.
  • 2016-07-13 If you sacrifice a creature with {X} in its mana cost, that X is considered to be 0.
  • 2016-07-13 Once you begin to cast a spell with emerge, no player may take actions until you're done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the creature you wish to sacrifice.
  • 2016-07-13 The converted mana cost of a creature spell with emerge isn't affected by whether its emerge cost is paid. For example, if you cast Elder Deep-Fiend for its emerge cost and sacrifice a creature whose converted mana cost is 3, Elder Deep-Fiend's converted mana cost remains 8.
  • 2016-07-13 The converted mana cost of the back face of a double-faced card is the converted mana cost of its front face. The converted mana cost of a melded permanent is the sum of the converted mana costs of its front faces. A creature that's a copy of either has a converted mana cost of 0.
  • 2016-07-13 The creature chosen to be sacrificed is still on the battlefield up through the time that you activate mana abilities. Its abilities may affect the spell's cost, be activated to generate mana, and so on. However, if it has an ability that triggers when a spell is cast, it will have been sacrificed before that ability can trigger.
  • 2016-07-13 There is no moment during the turn Drownyard Behemoth enters the battlefield in which it doesn't have hexproof. The earliest opportunity for an opponent to target it is during the next turn's upkeep step.
  • 2016-07-13 You may sacrifice a creature with a converted mana cost of 0, such as a token creature that's not a copy of another permanent, to cast a spell for its emerge cost. You'll just pay the full emerge cost with no reduction.
  • 2016-07-13 You may sacrifice a creature with converted mana cost greater than or equal to the emerge cost. If you do, you'll pay only the colored mana component of the emerge cost.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 沉船地巨蟹
  • 沉船地巨蟹
  • Unterwassergrab-Behemoth
  • Béhémoth du cimetière marin
  • Behemoth della Relittopoli
  • 溺墓のビヒモス
  • 수장된 묘지 거대괴수
  • Behemoth da Costa Náufraga
  • Исполин с Кладбища Кораблей
  • Behemot del cementerio marino