Nephalia Academy

Nephalia Academy

Land
If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard a card, you may reveal that card and put it on top of your library instead of putting it anywhere else.
{T}: Add {C}.
"May knowledge be our sanctuary."
—Yora, academy researcher
Details
  • Artist: Adam Paquette
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 205
  • Released: 2016-07-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 In a Magic game, cards are discarded only from a player's hand. Effects that put cards from a player's library into that player's graveyard do not cause those cards to be discarded.
  • 2016-07-13 When you apply Nephalia Academy's effect, the card was still discarded. Abilities that trigger when a card is discarded will still trigger.
  • 2016-07-13 If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to make a choice and you choose to discard a card, Nephalia Academy's ability will apply.
  • 2016-07-13 If you discard a card with madness, you'll choose whether to exile it or put it on top of your library. If you put it on top of your library, you can't cast it using madness.
Links
Printings
  • Eldritch Moon (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 涅非利亚学院
  • 涅非利亞學院
  • Nefalen-Akademie
  • Académie de Néphalie
  • Accademia di Nephalia
  • ネファリアのアカデミー
  • 네팔리아 아카데미
  • Academia de Nefália
  • Нефалийская Академия
  • Academia de Nephalia