Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha
Ulrich of the Krallenhorde

Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha

Legendary Creature - Werewolf
(Color indicator: Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha is red and green)
Whenever this creature transforms into Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha, you may have it fight target non-Werewolf creature you don't control.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha.
6/6
Card has other part: Ulrich of the Krallenhorde
Details
  • Artist: Slawomir Maniak
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 191b
  • Released: 2016-07-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
  • 2016-07-13 You choose the target of the Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
  • 2016-07-13 If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve.
  • 2016-07-13 If Ulrich is no longer on the battlefield as Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability resolves, the targeted creature won't deal or be dealt damage.
  • 2016-07-13 Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's last ability only triggers if a single player has cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-07-13 To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
Links
Printings
  • Eldritch Moon (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 服众首领乌力奇
  • 服眾首領烏力奇
  • Ulrich, unangefochtenes Alphatier
  • Ulrich, alpha incontesté
  • Ulrich, Alfa Incontrastato
  • 揺るぎない頭目、ウルリッチ
  • 맞설 자 없는 우두머리 울리치
  • Ulrich, Alfa Incontestado
  • Ульрих, Неоспоримый Вожак
  • Ulrich, alfa sin rival