Extract from Darkness

Extract from Darkness {3}{U}{B}

Sorcery
Each player puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard. Then you put a creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.
If you want to wreak havoc above, sometimes it's best to look below.
Details
  • Artist: Dallas Williams
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 84
  • Released: 2017-06-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 Extract from Darkness doesn't target a creature card. You choose which card you're putting onto the battlefield as it resolves. You can choose any creature card in a graveyard at that time, including one just put into a graveyard by Extract from Darkness. If there are no creature cards in graveyards at that time, Extract from Darkness simply finishes resolving.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 黯域掘力
  • 闇からの摘出