Dragon Whelp

Dragon Whelp {2}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
{R}: Dragon Whelp gets +1/+0 until end of turn. If this ability has been activated four or more times this turn, sacrifice Dragon Whelp at the beginning of the next end step.
Dragon whelps face few threats besides their own enthusiasm.
2/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 The first three times Dragon Whelp's ability is activated in a turn will do nothing other than give it +1/+0 until end of turn. Any subsequent activations will also cause its delayed triggered ability to trigger. That means if you activate Dragon Whelp's ability five times, for example, two different delayed triggered abilities will trigger at the beginning of the next end step and cause you to sacrifice Dragon Whelp.
  • 2009-10-01 If the fourth (or more) time Dragon Whelp's ability is activated during the same turn happens to be during that turn's end step, the delayed triggered ability won't trigger until the beginning of the next turn's end step. You'll have to sacrifice Dragon Whelp at that time.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 幼龙
  • Drachenjunges
  • Dragonnet
  • Cucciolo di Drago
  • チビ・ドラゴン
  • Filhote de Dragão
  • Детеныш Дракона
  • Cría de dragón