Werewolf Ransacker
Afflicted Deserter

Werewolf Ransacker

Creature - Werewolf
(Color indicator: Werewolf Ransacker is red)
Whenever this creature transforms into Werewolf Ransacker, you may destroy target artifact. If that artifact is put into a graveyard this way, Werewolf Ransacker deals 3 damage to that artifact's controller.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Werewolf Ransacker.
5/4
Card has other part: Afflicted Deserter
Details
  • Artist: David Palumbo
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 81b
  • Released: 2012-02-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-01-22 You choose the target artifact when Werewolf Ransacker's first triggered ability goes on the stack. You choose whether or not to destroy the artifact when that ability resolves.
  • 2011-01-22 An artifact token that's destroyed is put into its owner's graveyard before it ceases to exist. If a token is destroyed by Werewolf Ransacker ability, Werewolf Ransacker deals damage to that token's controller.
  • 2011-01-22 If something becomes a copy of Werewolf Ransacker, that doesn't count as "transforming into Werewolf Ransacker." The first triggered ability of the new Werewolf Ransacker doesn't trigger.
  • 2013-07-01 If the targeted artifact has indestructible or regenerates (or you choose not to destroy it), Werewolf Ransacker doesn't deal damage to that artifact's controller. Similarly, if the targeted artifact is destroyed but a replacement effect moves it to a different zone instead of its owner's graveyard, Werewolf Ransacker doesn't deal damage to that artifact's controller.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Dark Ascension (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 搜括狼人
  • 搜括狼人
  • Werwolf-Einsacker
  • Saccageur loup-garou
  • Predone Mannaro
  • 狼男の荒らし屋
  • 늑대인간 약탈자
  • Lobisomem Saqueador
  • Вервольф-Погромщик
  • Saqueador licántropo