Golgari Grave-Troll

Golgari Grave-Troll {4}{G}

Creature - Troll Skeleton
Golgari Grave-Troll enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature card in your graveyard.
{1}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Golgari Grave-Troll: Regenerate Golgari Grave-Troll.
Dredge 6
0/0
Details
  • Artist: Greg Hildebrandt
  • Watermark: golgari
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 60
  • Released: 2012-09-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-06-07 Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 2013-06-07 Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 2013-06-07 You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • 2018-12-07 If you return Golgari Grave-Troll from your graveyard directly to the battlefield, its first ability counts itself.
  • 2018-12-07 Because damage remains marked on a creature until it's removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Golgari Grave-Troll may become lethal if you return remove +1/+1 counters from it during that turn. In this case, it dies before you can resolve the activated ability that will regenerate it.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 葛加理墓地巨魔
  • Golgari-Grabtroll
  • Troll des tombes golgari
  • Troll della Tomba Golgari
  • ゴルガリの墓トロール
  • Trol de Túmulo Golgari
  • Могильный тролль Голгари
  • Troltumba golgari