Elspeth, Knight-Errant

Elspeth, Knight-Errant {2}{w}{w}

Legendary Planeswalker - Elspeth
[+1]: Create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token.
[+1]: Target creature gets +3/+3 and gains flying until end of turn.
[-8]: You get an emblem with "Artifacts, creatures, enchantments, and lands you control have indestructible."
Loyalty:
4
Details
  • Artist: Igor Kieryluk
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 1
  • Released: 2010-09-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-01-01 Emblems behave similarly to enchantments: They have an ability that, in a general sense, continually affects the game. The primary difference between them is that emblems aren't permanents and don't exist on the battlefield. Nothing in the game can remove an emblem, simply because no other spell or ability references them. Once you get an emblem, you keep it for the rest of the game. Emblems have no color, name, card type, or other characteristics beyond the listed ability.
  • 2013-07-01 Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a permanent with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a permanent with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's a creature whose toughness is 0 or less, or if it's an Aura that's either unattached or attached to something illegal.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 游侠艾紫培
  • Elspeth, fahrende Ritterin
  • Elspeth, chevalière errante
  • Elspeth, Cavaliera Errante
  • 遍歴の騎士、エルズペス
  • Elspeth, Cavaleira Errante
  • Элспет, Рыцарь-Странница
  • Elspeth, Caballero Errante