Genju of the Cedars

Genju of the Cedars {G}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant Forest
{2}: Enchanted Forest becomes a 4/4 green Spirit creature until end of turn. It's still a land.
When enchanted Forest is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Cedars from your graveyard to your hand.
Details
  • Artist: Arnie Swekel
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 13
  • Released: 2014-12-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 2009-10-01 Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 松柏源兽
  • Genju der Zedern
  • Genju des cèdres
  • Genju dei Cedri
  • 香杉の源獣
  • Genju dos Cedros
  • Genju de los cedros