Electrolyze

Electrolyze {1}{U}{R}

Instant
Electrolyze deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets.
Draw a card.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-11-17 You divide the damage as you cast Electrolyze, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Electrolyze, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.
  • 2017-11-17 If Electrolyze targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2. You'll still draw a card.
  • 2017-11-17 If all chosen targets are illegal as Electrolyze tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt and you won't draw a card.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 电解
  • Elektrolysieren
  • Électrolyse
  • Elettrolisi
  • 電解
  • Eletrolisar
  • Электролиз
  • Electrolizar