Duplicant

Duplicant {6}

Artifact Creature - Shapeshifter
Imprint — When Duplicant enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.
As long as a card exiled with Duplicant is a creature card, Duplicant has the power, toughness, and creature types of the last creature card exiled with Duplicant. It's still a Shapeshifter.
2/4
Details
  • Artist: Marco Nelor
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 7
  • Released: 2012-11-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 If no creature card is imprinted on Duplicant, it has its normal power, toughness, and creature type.
  • 2016-06-08 Duplicant's base power and toughness change to the imprinted card's power and toughness. Counters and other effects that modify Duplicant's power and toughness still apply.
  • 2016-06-08 Abilities that define a creature's power and toughness apply while that card is in exile, but abilities that add or subtract from it don't. For example, the ability of Battle Squadron applies to determine Duplicant's power and toughness, but the ability of Werebear doesn't. Duplicant's power and toughness are constantly updated if the exiled card's power and/or toughness change.
  • 2016-06-08 Duplicant keeps all creature types it had when the card was imprinted, including any types that Duplicant had gained.
  • 2016-07-13 If a melded permanent is exiled by Duplicant's triggered ability, that ability's controller chooses the relative timestamp of the two meld cards. Duplicant looks at the information of the one with the later timestamp.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 窃形兽
  • Duplikant
  • Répliquant
  • Replicatore
  • 映し身人形
  • Duplicante
  • Duplicante