Empyrial Storm

Empyrial Storm {4}{W}{W}

Sorcery
When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you've cast your commander from the command zone this game.
Create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying.
An inspiring and glorious ascent.
Details
  • Artist: Mark Poole
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 2
  • Released: 2018-08-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 Each Storm's triggered ability counts only how many times you've cast your commander from the command zone before that triggered ability resolves. If you cast your commander again later, you won't get another copy.
  • 2018-07-13 If your commander was countered, that time you cast it still counts.
  • 2018-07-13 Each Storm's triggered ability can copy the Storm spell even if that spell is countered before that ability resolves.
  • 2018-07-13 The copies are created on the stack, so they're not "cast." Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as the Storm's ability itself) won't trigger.
Links
Printings
  • Commander 2018 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Himmelssturm
  • Déluge de l'empyrée
  • Tempesta dell'Empireo
  • 浄火の嵐
  • Tempestade Empírea
  • Tormenta empírea