Edgar Markov

Edgar Markov {3}{R}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature - Vampire Knight
Eminence — Whenever you cast another Vampire spell, if Edgar Markov is in the command zone or on the battlefield, create a 1/1 black Vampire creature token.
First strike, haste
Whenever Edgar Markov attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Volkan Baga
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 36
  • Released: 2017-08-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-08-25 Edgar Markov's last ability puts a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control, including itself and Vampires you control that aren't attacking.
  • 2017-08-25 Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won't do anything as it resolves.
  • 2017-08-25 Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it's put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won't do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Links
Printings
  • Commander 2017 (mythic)
Foreign names
  • Edgar Markov
  • Edgar Markov
  • Edgar Markov
  • エドガー・マルコフ
  • Edgar Markov
  • Edgar Markov