Sunforger

Sunforger {3}

Artifact - Equipment
Equipped creature gets +4/+0.
{R}{W}, Unattach Sunforger: Search your library for a red or white instant card with converted mana cost 4 or less and cast that card without paying its mana cost. Then shuffle your library.
Equip {3}
Details
  • Artist: Darrell Riche
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 275
  • Released: 2016-11-11
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-10-01 You can't pay the cost of the second ability unless Sunforger is attached to a creature.
  • 2005-10-01 Any card you find must be legally castable (for example, you have to be able to choose a legal target for it). If you can't find a castable card (or choose not to), nothing happens and you shuffle your library.
  • 2005-10-01 The card is cast from your library, not your hand. You choose modes, pay additional costs, choose targets, etc. for the spell as normal when casting it. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. Alternative costs can't be paid.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 铸阳锤
  • Sonnenschmieder
  • Forgeur de soleil
  • Plasmasole
  • 太陽打ちの槌
  • Forjador de Sol
  • Солнечный молот
  • Forjasol