Call the Skybreaker

Call the Skybreaker {5}{u/r}{u/r}

Sorcery
Create a 5/5 blue and red Elemental creature token with flying.
Retrace
It hears and answers every orison across Shadowmoor.
Details
  • Artist: Randy Gallegos
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 240
  • Released: 2015-11-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 Casting a card by using its retrace ability works just like casting any other spell, with two exceptions: You're casting it from your graveyard rather than your hand, and you must discard a land card in addition to any other costs.
  • 2008-08-01 A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.
  • 2008-08-01 When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it's put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.
  • 2008-08-01 If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it's still in the graveyard.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 召令破空灵
  • Anrufung des Wolkenfetzers
  • Appel du briseciel
  • Invocare il Solcacielo
  • 空砕きの呼び声
  • Chamar o Rompe-Céu
  • Призыв Неболома
  • Llamar al Rompecielos