Counterflux

Counterflux {U}{U}{R}

Instant
This spell can't be countered.
Counter target spell you don't control.
Overload {1}{U}{U}{R}
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15 Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 魔力断流
  • 魔力斷流
  • Gegenströmung
  • Contreflux
  • Controflusso
  • 対抗変転
  • 흐름의 저지
  • Controfluxo
  • Противоток
  • Contraflujo