Opal Palace

Opal Palace

Land
{T}: Add {C}.
{1}, {T}: Add one mana of any color in your commander's color identity. If you spend this mana to cast your commander, it enters the battlefield with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number of times it's been cast from the command zone this game.
Details
  • Artist: Andreas Rocha
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 310
  • Released: 2013-11-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-10-17 The "number of times it's been cast from the command zone" includes the most recent time. For example, the first time you cast your commander from the command zone in a game, if you spent mana from Opal Palace's last ability to do so, it will enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter.
  • 2013-10-17 The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
  • 2013-10-17 If your commander is a card like Kozilek, Butcher of Truth that has no colors in its color identity, Opal Palace's last ability produces no mana.
  • 2013-10-17 In formats other than Commander, Opal Palace's last ability produces no mana.
Links