Shining Shoal

Shining Shoal {X}{W}{W}

Instant - Arcane
You may exile a white card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
The next X damage that a source of your choice would deal to you and/or creatures you control this turn is dealt to any target instead.
Details
  • Artist: Ben Thompson
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 21
  • Released: 2005-02-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-02-01 If the player or creature that was targeted is no longer playing or on the battlefield when the damage would occur, the damage isn't redirected.
  • 2005-02-01 The redirection protects both you and your creatures from the source. If the source would deal more than X damage to multiple objects, you decide which damage is redirected until X is used up. For example, your opponent casts a spell that deals 1 damage to you and 1 damage to two of your creatures. If you cast Shining Shoal with X = 2, you can have damage to you and one creature redirected to the target, or you could have damage to both creatures redirected.
Links
Printings
  • Betrayers of Kamigawa (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 明光群列
  • Schimmernder Schwarm
  • Banc étincelant
  • Branco Scintillante
  • 輝く群れ
  • Cardume Brilhante
  • Cardumen brillante