Umezawa's Jitte

Umezawa's Jitte {2}

Legendary Artifact - Equipment
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.
Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —
• Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
• Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
• You gain 2 life.
Equip {2}
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-02-01 Umezawa's Jitte's activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.
  • 2005-02-01 If the "target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn" mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.
  • 2005-02-01 The ability can be used any time Umezawa's Jitte's controller has priority -- only the "target creature" choice has additional requirements. Choosing the "Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn" mode does nothing if the Jitte isn't equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01 If the Jitte is moved after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01 If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 梅泽的十手
  • Umezawas Jitte
  • Jitte d'Umezawa
  • Jitte di Umezawa
  • 梅澤の十手
  • Jitte de Umezawa
  • Jitte de Umezawa