Aspect of Hydra

Aspect of Hydra {G}

Instant
Target creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is your devotion to green.
"Even alone I outnumber you."
Details
  • Artist: Mark Winters
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 117
  • Released: 2014-02-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-15 Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2013-09-15 Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2013-09-15 Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2013-09-15 If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2014-02-01 The value of X is calculated as Aspect of Hydra resolves. The bonus won't change later in the turn, even if your devotion to green does.
Links
Printings
  • Born of the Gods (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 多头龙外貌
  • 多頭龍外貌
  • Hydrablut
  • Aspect de l'hydre
  • Sembianze dell'Idra
  • ハイドラの血
  • 히드라의 상
  • Aspecto de Hidra
  • Облик Гидры
  • Aspecto de hidra