Salvage Drone

Salvage Drone {U}

Creature - Eldrazi Drone
Devoid
Ingest
When Salvage Drone dies, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Slawomir Maniak
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 65
  • Released: 2015-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 2015-08-25 A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 2015-08-25 Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 2015-08-25 Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 2015-08-25 If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
  • 2015-08-25 The card exiled by the ingest ability is exiled face up.
  • 2015-08-25 If the player has no cards in their library when the ingest ability resolves, nothing happens. That player won't lose the game (until they have to draw a card from an empty library).
Links
Printings
  • Battle for Zendikar (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 回收奴兽
  • 回收奴獸
  • Bergungsdrohne
  • Drone de récupération
  • Parassita di Recupero
  • 回収ドローン
  • 인양 드론
  • Zangão de Recuperação
  • Утильный Дрон
  • Zángano recuperador