Bone Splinters

Bone Splinters {B}

Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Destroy target creature.
Vastly outnumbered, the Zendikari found creative ways to even the odds.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-03-14 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you can't cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can't sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2017-03-14 Once you begin to cast Bone Splinters, no player may take actions until you're done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the creature you wish to sacrifice.
  • 2017-03-14 You can cast Bone Splinters targeting the creature you intend to sacrifice for its cost. This is because targets are chosen before costs are paid. Bone Splinters won't resolve as it tries to resolve in this case.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 碎骨贯身
  • 碎骨貫身
  • Knochenspreißel
  • Fragments d'os
  • Schegge d'Osso
  • 骨の粉砕
  • 쪼개진 뼈 가시
  • Estacas Ósseas
  • Костные Осколки
  • Astillas óseas