Grave Exchange

Grave Exchange {4}{b}{b}

Sorcery
Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. Target player sacrifices a creature.
"It's a cold, dark journey either way."
—Eruth of Lambholt
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-05-01 Grave Exchange targets both a creature card in your graveyard and a player. You can't cast it unless there is a legal target to choose for both. You can target a player who controls no creatures.
  • 2012-05-01 If both targets are illegal when Grave Exchange tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If only one target is legal, the effect relevant to that target will happen and the other will not.
Links
Printings
  • Avacyn Restored (common)
Foreign names
  • 交换坟墓
  • 交換墳墓
  • Grabtausch
  • Tombes musicales
  • Scambio di Tombe
  • 墓の入れ替え
  • 무덤 교환
  • Permuta do Túmulo
  • Обмен Трупов
  • Intercambio de sepulcro