Sphinx Sovereign

Sphinx Sovereign {4}{W}{U}{U}{B}

Artifact Creature - Sphinx
Flying
At the beginning of your end step, you gain 3 life if Sphinx Sovereign is untapped. Otherwise, each opponent loses 3 life.
"What rises without legs, whispers without a voice, bites without teeth, and dies without having life?"
6/6
Related card: Sphinx's Herald
Details
  • Artist: Chippy
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 196
  • Released: 2008-10-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 The ability checks whether Sphinx Sovereign is tapped or untapped at the time the ability resolves. If Sphinx Sovereign is no longer on the battlefield by then, the ability checks whether Sphinx Sovereign was tapped or untapped at the time it left the battlefield.
Links
Printings
  • Shards of Alara (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 史芬斯君王
  • Sphinx-Souverän
  • Souveraine sphinxiale
  • Sfinge Sovrana
  • スフィンクスの君主
  • Soberano da Esfinge
  • Сфинкс-Владыка
  • Esfinge soberana