Blood Cultist

Blood Cultist {1}{B}{R}

Creature - Human Wizard
{T}: Blood Cultist deals 1 damage to target creature.
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Blood Cultist this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Blood Cultist.
"To immortality."
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Karl Kopinski
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 157
  • Released: 2008-10-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether Blood Cultist had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. (This includes combat damage.) If so, Blood Cultist's second ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.
  • 2008-10-01 If Blood Cultist and a creature it dealt damage to are both put into a graveyard at the same time, Blood Cultist's ability will trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Shards of Alara (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 血腥教众
  • Blut-Kultist
  • Cultiste de sang
  • Cultista Sanguinaria
  • 血の信者
  • Cultor de Sangue
  • Последовательница Культа Крови
  • Cultista sangrienta