Spearbreaker Behemoth

Spearbreaker Behemoth {5}{G}{G}

Creature - Beast
Indestructible
{1}: Target creature with power 5 or greater gains indestructible until end of turn.
Few Nayans dare hunt the gargantuans. They're regarded not as animals but as forces of nature, like landslides or typhoons.
5/5
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 The ability checks the targeted creature's power twice: when the creature becomes the target, and when the ability resolves. Once the ability resolves, it will continue to apply to the affected creature no matter what its power may become later in the turn.
  • 2013-07-01 Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
Links
Printings
  • Shards of Alara (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 破矛贝西摩斯
  • Speerbrecherbehemoth
  • Béhémoth briselance
  • Behemoth Spezzalancia
  • 槍折りのビヒモス
  • Behemoth Quebra-Lanças
  • Ломающее Копья Чудище
  • Behemot rompelanzas