Walking Ballista

Walking Ballista {X}{X}

Artifact Creature - Construct
Walking Ballista enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.
{4}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Walking Ballista.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Walking Ballista: It deals 1 damage to any target.
0/0
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 The value of each X in Walking Ballista's mana cost must be equal. For example, if X is 2, you'll pay {4} to cast Walking Ballista and it will enter the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.
  • 2017-02-09 If Walking Ballista has been dealt damage or had its toughness reduced by an effect, this limits how many times you'll be able to remove +1/+1 counters from it in a single turn. For example, if it has three +1/+1 counters on it and has been dealt 1 damage this turn, it will be destroyed immediately after you activate the ability a second time and you won't be able to activate it a third time.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 自行弩炮
  • 自行弩炮
  • Schreitende Balliste
  • Baliste ambulante
  • Balista Mobile
  • 歩行バリスタ
  • 이동식 노포
  • Balista Ambulante
  • Ходячая Баллиста
  • Balista andante