Lifecrafter's Bestiary

Lifecrafter's Bestiary {3}

Artifact
At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay {G}. If you do, draw a card.
"Inspiration is found by looking outward."
—Oviya Pashiri, sage lifecrafter
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 162
  • Released: 2017-01-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you'll scry 1 before you draw for the turn.
  • 2017-02-09 Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 2017-02-09 While resolving Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability, you can't pay {G} multiple times to draw multiple cards.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 铸生匠兽图集
  • 鑄生匠獸圖集
  • Biotronisches Bestiarium
  • Bestiaire du façonneur de vie
  • Bestiario del Forgiavita
  • 造命師の動物記
  • 생명제작자의 우화집
  • Bestiário do Vivideiro
  • Зверинец Жизнетворца
  • Bestiario del fraguavidas