Winter Orb

Winter Orb {2}

Artifact
As long as Winter Orb is untapped, players can't untap more than one land during their untap steps.
"When once winter has ahold,
Not willingly does she withdraw
her icy touch, wistfully caressing—
The deepened air sleeps its cold."
—Aline Corralurn, "Late Thaw"
Details
  • Artist: Mark Tedin
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 408
  • Released: 1997-03-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 All permanents untap during a player's untap step at once. If Winter Orb is tapped as your untap step begins, your lands will all untap.
  • 2016-06-08 You can't tap Winter Orb just because you want to. Another ability, such as that of Glare of Subdual, must instruct or allow you to do so.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 冬之球
  • Frostbringer
  • Orbe de l'hiver
  • Globo dell'Inverno
  • 冬の宝珠
  • Orbe Hibernal
  • Orbe invernal